The Shelby County Junior Fair Board is a premier organization that is well-respected across the state. The board is made up of 28 youth representatives, 2 from each of the 14 townships in Shelby County. The Shelby County Junior Fair Board is known for going above and beyond in helping plan, coordinate and execute the Junior Fair and other 4-H and FFA events throughout the year. It is a fantastic, unmatched learning experience that teaches teens about professionalism, communication, event planning, conflict management, decision-making and more. The Junior Fair Board meets on the third Sunday of the month year around from 6-8 p.m.

2018-2019 Junior Fair Board Members:

Bailey Althauser
Ryan Bruns
Jess Colby
Emma Delaet
Aaron Dunn
Sam  Gaerke
Kate Garber
Emily Holt
Denton Homan
Grace Homan
Aubrey Hoying
Maddie Jeffries
Alex Knouff
Samantha Martin
Lindsay McEldowney
Maddie McEldowney
Morgan Meyer
Liz Michael
Emma Michael
Evan Poeppelman
Brandon Pollock
Jake Puthoff
Justin Puthoff
Allison Roush
Addie White
Derek Wolters
Jadyn Yinger
Michael York

Annual Meeting: Third Sunday of January at 5 p.m.

2018-2019 Annual Meeting Summary of Additions, Revisions and Suggestions

Forms for Members:

Eligibilty and Election/Application Information:

All youth entering the 9th grade this fall are eligible to run for Junior Fair Board. There are two routes for joining Junior Fair Board:

  1. Candidate for Election Route: This is ONLY for townships with an impending opening. Candidate for Election forms require EITHER club advisors and officers signatures OR a nominating petition signed by at least 15 eligible people from the township in which the candidate is running for. Candidate for Election forms are DUE WEDNESDAY, JULY 17, 2019 by 4:30 p.m. at the Extension Office. **Please note this deadline is earlier than past years. Voting will take place during the fair at times TBA.
  2. Application for Appointment: This is for youth who do not live in a township with an opening or youth who run in the election but do not get elected. Applications for Appointment forms are due Friday, August 2, 2019 by 4:30 p.m. at the Extension Office.